Reflections on the Beach

I am definitely not much of a beach girl. I like the ocean, the smell of it, the breeze, the infinite vastness of it but after a couple of days I get bored. I start missing the greenness, the lushness, the life of the trees. The beach is just sand. Funny because I like the desert which could be considered as just sand. To me though the desert represents a meditative spiritual state, a confrontation with oneself. I most probably feel that way because of the solitude that the desert offers, the beach is not quiet, there is the sound of the waves crashing and there’s also always human life because a beach is rarely completely isolate.

Beach life here in Crucita is definitely relaxing, not much is happening, the beat of life is lazy and repetitive. For some it is paradise, but for me it is thankfully just a wait station, a necessary short stop.

I also don’t find myself all excited because I see bikini girls out and about. I have never found that the sight of a girl scantily clad made me more interested in her or more sexually excited for that matter. I really get turned on by faces, beautiful expressive faces are what I find myself drawn to. The body type is not important to me, I like all sizes: long or short, thin or built are equally attractive to me, I am a physically active person and tend to like the same in my partners. Hair color, eyes color are totally irrelevant to me and I often wonder why some people make a big deal out of these completely superficial attributes. An expressive, awakened, unique face stands out in a crowd while body types are redundant.

While by the beach I am taking the time to just do nothing, lounge around, eat fish, read and prepare for the upcoming administrative hurdle that will come soon enough when I reach the capital.

20120402-162438.jpg

Categories: Lesbian Travel | Tags: , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.